Don’t call it a comeback

Posted: December 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

This would have been petrolheadblog.wordpress.com but it turns out that someone registered that domain two years ago.  There isn’t a single post on it.  Oh, you’d have looked too.

Petrolhead Blogger is, you’ll not be at all surprised to learn, an attempt to revive petrolheadblog.com, a moderately popular blog which recently died a slow and agonising death for reasons I shan’t detain you with here.  It looks different, the URL isn’t exactly the same and it involves half the number of people (which is why the hosting I’m using is free and the theme is a default one, fact fans) but the aim is to provide broadly the same kind of content.  For the uninitiated, that means a racing fan discussing news, current events and the twists and turns of every Formula One race weekend in what I’m contractually obliged to describe as “his own unique style”.

The old site had all kinds of category menus, a beginners guide and a few other features.  I haven’t forgotten them and I’ll try to add them in as we go along.  I also remember that whenever I posted a picture, some extra wild stabs in the general direction of wit could be accessed by hovering your mouse over the image.  I’ll keep doing that too.  It can be our little secret.

All that remains for this introductory post, this appetiser before the badly constructed and inevitably libellous main course, is to send you my thanks for sticking with me.  I really appreciate it and I’m looking forward to having you around over the coming months.

Adam

Leave a Reply

